Dessert (mini post) Canon EOS cake!!

Birthday Cakes!!

Birthday’s are pretty special right? So why can’t everyone have cakes like these!

Do you see this thing?!?! The first time I looked at it I thought it was a large Camera.  This was at a friend’s birthday and the first thing I did was look at the corner to see what kind of dslr it was.  Too bad I didn’t take a picture of it earlier when it was whole, but you can still see the details.

I think I would be smiling ear to ear if I had this thing for my birthday.  Just add ‘7D’ to the upper corner! [Wish I had the real thing to compare it to 😦 ]

So does it taste as good as it looks?

It really does.

The filling was more liquid, so it soaked up the white cake.  Overall it had a really good spongy texture, and it was surprisingly well balanced.  I couldn’t help but to taste a little fondant and it was sugary, ehh not bad, but usually people remove it. The cake was done by an independent cake designer from long beach trying to get out there and try to open her own business.  I love it because it reminds me of ace of cakes however she is much more local.  She even has a blog, showing the process of making all the cakes.

Check it out!  http://www.absofcakes.com

(eat cake!)

Update: whole picture of cake!

Leave a Reply

